I love using Express VPN because it’s so easy to use and offers such high-quality service for such a low price. But occasionally, I want to cancel my account and return the services that I don’t need. In this article, I will tell you exactly how to cancel your Express VPN account and return all the services you paid for.
How To Cancel Express VPN?
In order to cancel your Express VPN account, you must first log in to your account. If you are unable to log in because you have forgotten your password, contact their customer service immediately. They will be able to help you reset it. After you have logged in successfully, you will see a page with your account details, including your email address and the number of devices associated with your account.
To cancel the service, you can go to the account page and click the ‘Cancel Account’ button. A confirmation window will pop up asking you to confirm your decision. Once this is done, you will no longer be able to use the service. However, you will not be charged for the remaining time on your current plan. You can simply login to your account and click the ‘Continue’ button to continue using the service.
Why Do You Need To Be Careful When Cancelling Express VPN?
You cannot simply cancel your Express VPN account and return all the services you have used without thinking about the possibility of your account being hacked. This is because the company does not provide a way for you to withdraw your earnings in cash, therefore you have to rely on credit cards or Paypal to make any purchases. When you cancel your account, all of these payment methods become invalid and any charges you incur will result in a fraudulent activity inquiry from your financial institution. To reduce the chance of your account being compromised, use a VPN when you log in to your account (free for this article) and make sure to log out once you are done using it. This will ensure that no one can access your account without you knowing it.
Also, be very careful not to provide any personal information when asked for by a seller or service provider during the registration process. Never give out your credit card information, bank details, or social security number over the phone, through email, or in a text message (SMS). Doing so could result in you becoming a victim of identity theft, which could ruin your credit rating and make it very hard for you to get back on your feet financially. For this reason, it is best to either look for a different product that offers the same level of security, or simply ask the company to cancel your account and refund your money.
What Do You Need To Do After Cancelling Express VPN?
After you have canceled your Express VPN account, you will need to do the following:
- Log out of all the websites you are currently using (including Google and Facebook).
- Delete all apps that you installed via the ‘app store’ on your device (i.e. Google play store for Android users, or the iTunes store for iOS users).
- Turn off all of your devices (including mobile phones and laptops). (When you turn off a device, it will no longer connect to any network and therefore will not be able to accept any connections, such as an email or web browser from another device).
- Change your Apple ID passwords on all of your devices (including mobile phones and laptops).
- Change your credit card information on file with the credit card companies. (For example, if you used your credit card to make a purchase from a website, the authorization for that purchase will now be disabled and you will have to re-submit that information when you use your credit card to make another purchase).
You also need to change your VPN password once you have followed the procedure above. Make sure to do this immediately after canceling your account to ensure that no one can access your account using your old credentials. You will also need to change your VPN password the next time you log in to ensure that it is unique and not something you have used before. Changing the password will also ‘forget’ the old one so you cannot simply log in using your old details. When you change your password, you will see a confirmation screen with a code that you need to enter in the following format: XXXXXXXXXXX (where XXXX is a 5–8 digit number).